Who We Are

About Us

About-usWe are an award-winning community performing arts group based in Rickmansworth with a membership of over 100 members passionate about amateur theatre. Founded in 1944 we continue to put on at least two productions a year, usually a play in Spring at The Pump House in Watford, and a musical in late Autumn at the Watersmeet in Rickmansworth. Our members get involved in all aspects of theatre productions, from performing, costuming, make-up, set design/construction and directing.

In addition to putting on a spring and autumn production, we have a weekly choir and youth group, run regular theatre-related workshops as well as hire ourselves out for murder mystery and entertainments evenings. We also have an extensive props and wardrobe facility.

We are affiliated to NODA - The National Operatic and Dramatic Association and over the years have won numerous awards, the most recent being:-
2016 - Nominated for the Youngstars Award for Seussical
2015 - Winner of the Pat Redhead Award for A Midsummer Night's Dream
2015 - Winner of the Innovation Award for A Midsummer Night's Dream
2014 - Winner of The Kathleen Oyler Trophy for Chorus Work for The Producers
2014 - Nominated for The Joe Putnam Award for Best Musical for The Producers
2014 - Nominated for The Youngstars Award for Best Youth Production for Peter Pan
2012 - Nominated for Pat Redhead Award for Best Drama for Lend Me a Tenor
2011 - Nominated for The Shinfield Players Scenic Award for Wind in the Willows
2011 - Winner of Programme Design Award for Wind in the Willows
2010 - Winner of Flame Award for Excellence for Into the Woods

With so much going on there's always room for new enthusiastic members who want to join us, on and off stage, in our quest to create a high quality enjoyable theatre experience for our loyal audiences.

We hope to see you soon.

Executive Management Team

President: Audrey Timberlake
Chairman: Charlotte Rose
Hon. Treasurer: Andrew Cox
Hon. Secretary: Jackie Beattie
Business Manager: Phillip Rae
Marketing Manager: Amber Vassiliou
Other Members: Tim Nixon,
Steve Webb and Lauren Robson.

Operational Management Team

MAG Chair - Lee Farman
DAG Chair - Clare Gold
Wardrobe Manager - VACANT
Scenery Manager - Steve Webb
Properties Manager - Jackie Beattie
Facilities Manager - Bill Sylvester
Murder Mystery Manager - Pearl Knight, Steve Knight, Tim Nixon
Entertainments Manager - Lauren Robson
Youth & Junior Theatre - Mandi Elliott
Choir - Pete Gold, Simone Chiappi
Membership - Colette Sharp
Archivist – VACANT
Town Crier – Jevan Morris, Jonathan Carmichael
Communications Manager - Vee Smith
Patrons Secretary - Sue Reynolds